BBQ Chicken Pizza

I got the original recipe from www.preventionrd.com, but made it simpler.  It called for Gouda cheese… but who has that (or has even tried it…)?  I also left out the minced fresh cilantro, because I was too cheap/lazy to go to the store just for that… so here’s my version:

BBQ Chicken Pizza

Ingredients:

  • Pizza crust (preferably whole wheat and/or home made… or GF)
  • BBQ sauce of your choice (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s…we have like 6 bottles from Costco)
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • Chicken breasts, cooked & diced

Directions:

  • Make the pizza dough & pre-bake if needed
  • Cook the chicken breasts in olive oil
  • When the crust is ready, spread BBQ sauce on it, then top with the cheese & chicken
  • Bake at 450 for 10-15 minutes, until the cheese is melted 

 I used a delicious crust recipe from my best friend Naomi’s mom.  It made enough to cover a cookie sheet, so that’s how big our pizza was.  I cooked 3 chicken breasts & that seemed to be fine; I just added BBQ sauce & cheese until it looked good…maybe I did inherit some of Grandma Mac’s cooking talent after all 😉

Cody really, really liked this pizza~ I ate 2 pieces at dinner & 1 for lunch the next day; he finished the rest!  We decided it’s a keeper recipe 🙂 

Leave a Reply

