Bountiful Basket 2/4/12

Today, we got:

  • lots & lots of celery
  • asparagus
  • radishes
  • broccoli
  • lettuce
  • tomatoes
  • red bell peppers
  • onions
  • pineapple
  • strawberries
  • apples
  • pears
  • potatoes

What am I supposed to do with FOUR bunches of celery?  I just threw out 2 bunches we got a couple of weeks ago… because we just don’t eat celery.  To me, it’s a pointless vegetable… just a waste of space.  And I don’t really like it.  So… I guess I’ll be researching celery recipes today.

3 thoughts on “Bountiful Basket 2/4/12

  1. I do like almond butter, so I’m planning to try celery with almond butter. I’m sure Cody will like ants on a log (he didn’t know that what raisins & peanut butter on celery was called!)

  2. I like to use celery in chicken soup (or any soup) or diced up and added to tuna fish or chicken salad (it adds a nice crunch!). If I don’t end up using it, I will throw it in the freezer and use it to make homemade stocks in the crockpot or on the stove.

Leave a Reply

