Chili, version 2

I wanted to make my regular chili recipe (I even made a special trip to the store for kidney beans). And then I realized I didn’t have diced or crushed tomatoes. And I didn’t want to go back to the store… so I improvised.  I actually like this version better- it’s just a little more runny than the original (less dry).

Chili, version 2

Adapted from All Recipes

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 c chopped onion
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 (15 oz) cans kidney beans, rinsed
  • 1 (15 oz) can corn
  • 1 (15 oz) can tomato sauce
  • 2 tb chili powder
  • 1 tb vinegar

Directions:

  • In a 2 quart saucepan, cook the hamburger, onion & garlic until burger is browned & onion is soft.
  • Add remaining ingredients.
  • Heat to boiling, reduce heat & simmer 30 minutes.

 

Leave a Reply

