Ciabatta Mini Pizzas

Gluten free pizza crust isn’t cheap.  And when it’s just me, making a whole pizza isn’t practical.  And I’m just lazy sometimes. So I came up with a new twist on a mini pizza- so good & sooo easy!  I like the taste & texture of the ciabatta as the crust- much better than a rice cake. Trust me.

Ciabatta Mini Pizzas

A Cooking Sugar original

Ingredients:

  • 1 ciabatta roll (I used GF par-baked rolls from Schar)
  • 2 tb pizza sauce
  • 8 mini pepperoni slices
  • 1/3 c shredded cheese

Directions:

  • Prepare the roll according to package directions, if necessary.  Cut in half
  • Spoon pizza sauce onto each half, then top with pepperoni & cheese
  • Broil until the cheese is melted
Leave a Reply

