Chicken-stuffed Peppers

Sometimes, Cody thinks I just pull recipes out of my ass.  In this case, I did.  I had Anaheim & bell peppers to use up, so stuffed peppers seemed like the best way to do that.  I put the chicken mixture in both types of pepper- it was good in both… even cold, the next day at lunch. The coolness of the chicken offset the spice of the Anaheims, so I could even eat them.

Chicken-stuffed Peppers

A Cooking Sugar original

Ingredients:

  • 4 large bell peppers, 6 Anaheim peppers, or a combination of both
  • 2 cans of shredded chicken (I get it at Costco), drained
  • 1/4 Miracle Whip or mayonaise
  • 1/2 tsp chili powder
  • salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

  • Cut the top off the peppers & remove the seeds
  • Mix everything else together & stuff each pepper with the mixture
  • Bake at 400 degrees until the peppers are soft; about 20 minutes
Leave a Reply

