About

I’m RaLea… a ranch girl still in Montana.  I have a Master’s of Professional Accountancy from a state university, where I work now.  I’m married to the most wonderful guy ever (Cody)… seriously, he’s been awesome.  We have two baby girls- Halle & Piper- a crazy yellow lab & a mellow chocolate lab.  They’re our kids for now 🙂

Cody & I started dating in 2006, got engaged in 2009, and got married on May 15, 2010.  We bought our first home in March 2011… now that we’ve done all that & both graduated from college, we’re just a boring married couple, going to work & hanging out as a little family.

In July 2009, I was diagnosed with Crohn’s disease.  That September, I started taking Humira, which has helped sooo much.  In 2011, I was also diagnosed with eczema, arthritis, & a gluten intolerance (but not Celiac disease).  Now I’m gluten-free & trying to be even more careful with my diet.

Despite all the progress I’ve made health-wise, something still didn’t feel right. In January 2012, I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia.  And now I have another disease to research, to look for a treatment for… another disease to try & control through diet, maybe?  I want my good days to outnumber my bad days.  That’s all.

Because of my “specialness,” I’m really getting into cooking.  I love to read.  I’m starting to explore photography.  When I can, I love to hike & camp with Cody & the dogs.  My family means the world to me.   I used to be a realist (pessimist), but now I’m more of an optimist… I treasure the good days, even the good moments.  You never know what tomorrow brings, so make the most of today.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s